Direktlänk till inlägg 14 januari 2010

Sol Campbell om Arsenal

Av Costanza - 14 januari 2010 11:57


Om känslorna efter Wenger beslutat att ta tillbaka honom:

"I felt ecstatic when Arsene told me he wanted me back. It was the best moment. The best moment I've had in football for a long time. I'm desperate to play, I want to play football. Being away from the game has really got me going and revitalised me. I'm fresh and I'm ready."


Om hur beslutsprocessen gick till:

"I was at the training ground when it happened. It wasn't crash, bang, wallop, it was a gradual process. Arsene was just really watching me train and studying me. Seeing how I am, putting certain sessions on. Basically, they did a massive dossier on me and the stats are very good, very good. You would be surprised."


Om vad han själv trodde under träningsperioden:

"I can't believe it really. It wasn't strange wearing an Arsenal shirt again, I felt very comfortable in it. I probably first started to think it could happen about two weeks ago, three weeks ago. I wasn't shocked, I was training hard! Arsene is a very clever man. He just saw my determination."


Om att vara den första Wenger re-signar:

"It's a great compliment that I'm the first player Arsene's re-signed. I've got to repay that faith. I have to contribute. It's a long season, there are big games coming up. Hopefully, it all goes well and I play some games."


Om hans roll i laget:

"The likes of me and William Gallas have seen it all before and that's what it's all about really. It's showing the young lads when you've got that green light just keep it going. When the games are coming thick and fast and you need a win here or a draw and everyone's tired, it's just dragging the lads over the line and getting the result."


Om saknaden av Arsenal:

"I almost wish I had never left Arsenal in 2006. Sometimes when you go away you realize what you're missing and what a top club Arsenal is. I won the FA Cup at Portsmouth, so I didn't do badlybut sometimes you move away, re-think things and here I am. Both sides appreciate what they had once it went away and both sides miss it. You've got to apply yourself, though, and I've worked bloody hard. It's lovely being back, it's like home really."


Om hans fysiska status:

"If the club carry on training me like this, I can keep going for two or three years playing real good quality. It's all about determination. Being out of the game really helped me in the sense that it revitalised me. I'm really fresh and raring to go. Now, I can play and I've been given a chance and I'm desperate to play. I'm in better shape than I was in the summer, big time. All the Arsenal staff has done wonders. My dream is to stay on past the end of the season but who knows? People like Franco Baresi and Paolo Maldini are an inspiration. The main thing is whenever I get a chance I want to bloody show what I can do. David James playing for England at 40 is an inspiration to me. But the main thing for me is step-by-step and go from there. It's a dream, a dream come true to be back at Arsenal. I had other offers but some people mucked around. Arsene said 'Right, this is it' and I said 'OK, let's make it happen`."


Låt oss nu hoppas att Sol får förbli skadefri så att han får chansen att leverera under hans förmodligen sista 2-3 år som fotbollspelare!

källa: www.thesun.co.uk

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Costanza - 29 januari 2010 10:33

Hejsan! Bloggen har flyttats till http://blogg.aftonbladet.se/pl Mvh/Costanza ...

Av Costanza - 28 januari 2010 23:42

Om Robinhos flytt till Santos Nu är det klart, Robinho får en tidig sommarsemester. Jag är medveten om att han kanske kommer behöva spela lite fotboll då och då under den sex månader långa period som han kommer tillbringa i Santos. Mer än i C...

Av Costanza - 28 januari 2010 20:49

  Lördag 16.00   Birmingham-Tottenham (sänds på Canal+ Sport 2)   Tips: X   Fulham-Aston Villa (sänds på Canal+ Sport extra)   Tips: X   Hull-Wolves   Tips: 1   Liverpool-Bolton (sänds på Canal+ Sport 1)   T...

Av Costanza - 28 januari 2010 16:49

Sky kommer i april lansera deras nya 3D kanal där man kommer kunna se fotbollsmatcher i 3D och redan på söndag kommer 9 utvalda pubar sända matchen Arsenal-United i 3D. Min spontana reaktion är att detta är hur kul som helst. Har sett rätt må...

Av Costanza - 28 januari 2010 14:42

  Stryktipset 128 rader   1. Liverpool-Bolton = 1 Tio tidningars tips: 10-0-0 2. Birmingham-Tottenham = 1X Tio tidningars tips: 6-3-1   3. Fulham-Aston Villa = 1X Tio tidningars tips: 6-3-1   4. Hull-Wolves = 1 ...

Rule Britannia

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Premier League på Canal+

Premier League på webben

Spela på stryktipset

Presentation


Costanzas Premier League Blogg

Senaste inläggen

Premier League grejer

Arkiv

RSS

Länkar


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards